Skip to main content
11609

Honors School

Honors School

About the School

Students in the Honors School are part of a community of leaders and thinkers, where discussion and dialogue naturally occur within the classroom but also continue through extracurricular activities and off-campus events. These unique learning experiences highlight the many benefits of Honors School study.

Through the hard work and dedication of its community members, the school continues its mission to help students deepen their level of knowledge and global awareness. Students that complete the program are noted as graduates of the Honors School on their transcripts and diplomas, enhancing opportunities for graduate study and career placement

Monali Patel ’15

Honors School
Biology major with a concentration in Molecular Cell Physiology

Getting involved on campus and in the classroom environment gave me the confidence I needed to achieve my goals. With the small class sizes, the faculty and staff were able to develop direct relationships with students.

Honors School – Quick Facts

Honors classes are smaller than regular classes, allowing for enhanced teacher/student rapport.

Fifty percent of honors students go on to complete advanced degrees.

Additional scholarship opportunities are available during junior and senior years.

Seventeen annual cultural events are subsidized by the Honors School.

Students completing the program are noted as graduates of the Honors School on their transcripts and diplomas, enhancing opportunities for graduate study at leading universities and solid career placement.

Learn More

I feel it is important to me to be a part of the Honors School Advisory Council because the Honors Program has enabled me to be a focused professional and my experiences at Monmouth have afforded me the ability to be successful in my career.

Michael Maggiore

Regional Vice President at AXA Advisors

Monmouth University, BA Finance 2008

Member of Honors School Advisory Council

Contact Information

Dr. Walter D. Greason

Dean of the Honors School

Library 208

732-571-5308

wgreason@monmouth.edu

Ms. Reenie Menditto

Director of Student Standards, Advising & Services

Library 208

732-571-5308

imenditt@monmouth.edu

Ms. Lisa Carroll

On-call Secretary

Library 208

732-263-5308

lcarroll@monmouth.edu

Honors Thesis Advisors

Dr. Corey Dzenko

Dept. of Art and Design

Rechnitz Hall 312

732-923-4512

icdzenko@monmouth.edu

Assistant Dean Janeth Merkle

Leon Hess Business School

Bey Hall 214

732-571-3483

jmerkle@monmouth.edu

Associate Dean Gilda Agacer

Leon Hess Business School

Bey Hall 213

732-263-5549

gagacer@monmouth.edu

Dean John Henning

School of Education

McAllan Hall 117

732-571-4484

jhenning@monmouth.edu

Dean Janet Mahoney

School of Nursing and Health Studies

McAllan Hall 333

732-263-5271

jmahoney@monmouth.edu

Assistant Dean John Tiedemann

School of Science

Edison Science E-282D

732-263-5545

jtiedema@monmouth.edu

Dr. Kevin Dooley

Dept. of Political Science and Sociology

Bey Hall 244

732-571-4471

kdooley@monmouth.edu

Dr. Sanjana Ragudaran

School of Social Work

McAllan Hall 13

732-923-4596

sragudar@monmouth.edu