Skip to main content

Department of Chemistry & Physics

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Photo of Steven M. Bachrach, Ph.D.

Steven M. Bachrach, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Science
Professor of Chemistry

Photo of Nikita L. Burrows, Ph.D.

Nikita Burrows, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Photo of Azzam S. Elayan, Ph.D.

Azzam Elayan, Ph.D.

Coordinator for General Education and Natural Science

Photo of Davis Jose, Ph.D.

Davis Jose, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Ilyong Jung

Ilyong Jung, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Photo of Dmitri V. Kosenkov, Ph.D.

Dmitri Kosenkov, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Photo of Massimiliano Lamberto, Ph.D.

Massimiliano Lamberto, Ph.D.

Departmental Advising Coordinator

Photo of Kayla C. Lewis, Ph.D.

Kayla Lewis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Photo of Greg A. Moehring, Ph.D.

Greg Moehring, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Datta Naik, Ph.D.

Datta Naik, Ph.D.

Internship Coordinator

Photo of Jonathan Ouellet, Ph.D.

Jonathan Ouellet, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Part-time Faculty

Affiliate Faculty

Monmouth University Spirit Mark

Diane Cianciminio-Bordelon

Program Director and Education Coordinator of Pathology
Monmouth Medical Center

Monmouth University Spirit Mark

Nancy Jalowski

Program Director
Florence M. Cook School of Medical Laboratory Science
Jersey Shore University Medical Center


Photo of Mary E. Easop

Mary Easop

Chemistry Laboratory Technician

Kathleen Kumke

Chemistry Laboratory Supervisor
Chemical Hygiene Officer

Silvia Robinson

Office Coordinator