Skip to main content

Meet Our Faculty and Staff


Photo of Kevin L. Dooley

Kevin L. Dooley, Ph.D.

Department Chair
Associate Professor

Full-time Faculty

Photo of Randall Abate

Randall S. Abate, J.D.

Professor, Department of Political Science and Sociology
Rechnitz Family Endowed Chair in Marine and Environmental Law and Policy
Director, Institute for Global Understanding

Photo of Stephen J. Chapman, Ph.D.

Stephen J. Chapman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Photo of Rekha Datta, Pd.D.

Rekha Datta, Ph.D.

Freed Endowed Chair in Social Sciences

Photo of Johanna E. Foster, Ph.D.

Johanna E. Foster, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Sociology Program
Helen Bennett McMurray Endowed Chair in Social Ethics

Photo of Sam Maynard

Sam L. Maynard


Photo of Faculty member Jennifer McGovern 2021

Jennifer McGovern, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Faculty Athletics Representative

Photo of Nancy J. Mezey, Ph.D.

Nancy J. Mezey, Ph.D.

Dean of the Honors School

Photo of faculty member Joseph Patten 2021

Joseph N. Patten, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Part-time Faculty