! Alert!

  • Please be advised that Monmouth University will close at 1 pm on January 26, 2015, and will be closed Tuesday, January 27, 2015. Classes scheduled during this time are cancelled. Check MU Hotline at 732-263-5900 or MU website for additional updated information. Add/Drop is extended until Thursday, January 29, 2015. Stay safe. Thank you.
  • Who We Are

    The Health Services area is staffed by nurse practitioners, consulting medical and psychiatric physicians, substance counselor and clerical staff.

    Director:
    Kathy Maloney, RN, MBA, MSN, FNP-C, AMHNP-BC
    E-mail: kmaloney@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-263-5645

    Nurse Practitioner:
    Louise J. Bosmans, RN, MSN, FNP-C
    E-mail: lbosmans@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-571-3464 x2740

    Nurse Practitioner:
    MaryLou Dalessandro, RN, MSN, NP-C
    E-mail: mdalessa@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-571-3464 x2743

    Nurse Practitioner:
    Carol Huggler, RN, MSN, FNP-C
    E-mail: chuggler@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-571-3475

    Nurse Practitioner:
    Lita Abrazaldo-Richards, RN, MSN, NP-C
    E-mail: labrazal@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-923-4765

    Substance Awareness Coordinator:
    Suanne Schaad, MA, LCADC, LPC
    E-mail: sschaad@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-263-5804

    Consulting Physician:
    Robert Hershkowitz, M.D.
    E-mail: rhershko@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-263-3464

    Consulting Psychiatrist:
    Jennifer Edwards, M.D.
    Phone: 732-571-3464

    Office Coordinator:
    Marcia Minott
    E-mail: minott@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-571-3464

    Secretary:
    Phyllis Soto
    E-mail: psoto@monmouth.edu
    Phone: 732-263-3464