Close Close

Beta Gamma Sigma Honor Society


Beta Gamma Sigma is the honor society for students enrolled in business and management programs accredited by AACSB International. Election to lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest honor a business student anywhere in the world can receive in an undergraduate or master’s program at a school accredited by AACSB International. Students, based on high academic achievement, and tenured business school faculty members are the only ones eligible for membership in the society. With more than 500,000 members worldwide, the society’s membership comprises the brightest and best of the world’s business leaders.

Monmouth University Beta Gamma Sigma Officers:

  • President:  Dr. Janeth Merkle

Annual Induction Ceremony:

In May an annual induction ceremony, reception, and dinner takes place the evening before graduation. At this dinner the new inductees are sworn in, a chapter honoree is asked to address the attendants, awards for high academic achievement are announced, and the selections for the faculty awards in teaching and research, and service are announced.

Past Chapter Honorees

  • 2022 – Bill O’Mara, KPMG Global Head of Audit (retired)
  • 2019 – Ruth A. Flaig, Executive Director, The New York Times (retired)
  • 2018 – John DiNapoli, Brigadier General (USA Retired), President, Spencer Ryan LLC
  • 2017 – Wayne Tessler, Partner, Eisner Amper Accountants & Advisors
  • 2016 – Karyn Cusanelli, President, Member of Board of Directors, Monmouth University Alumni Association
  • 2015 – John A. Aiello, Esquire, Giordano Halleran & Cisesla
  • 2014 – Scott C. Swain, President/CEO, Trident Computer Resources, Inc.
  • 2013 – Deborah Mannix, Financial Advisor/Guided Portfolio Manager, Morgan Stanley
  • 2012 – Suzanne Barba, Tax Director & Executive Director, J.P. Morgan Private Bank
  • 2011 – Richard L. Ricciardi, MBA, Ricciardi Consulting, LLC
  • 2010 – Jeana M. Piscatelli, VP, NE Region International Correspondent, Wells Fargo Bank, NY
  • 2009 – Lenny Valentino, President, Rita’s Water Ice
  • 2008 – Paul W. Corliss, President/CEO, The Silver Fox Club
  • 2007 – Robert B. Rumsby, Executive Vice President/COO, Gemini Cosmetics, Inc.
  • 2006 – Karl D. Gordinier, Jr., President, Gordinier Resource Management
  • 2005 – Debra Larrison, President & CEO, Citigroup Geneva Capital Strategies
  • 2004 – William Vogel, President, Atlantic Mills Inc.
  • 2003 – Thomas Libonate, President, Ryan Partnership
  • 2002 – Robert McAllan, CEO, Press Communications LLC
  • 2001 – Dennis Gallagher, Charman & CEO, Global Passenger Services LLC
  • 2000 – Thomas Labrecque, Chairman, Chase Manhattan Corp.

Inducted Faculty of Monmouth University:

  • Dr. Gilda Agacer
  • Dr. Nahid Aslanbeigui
  • Dr. Barrie Bailey
  • Dr. Edward Christensen
  • Dr. Andreas Christofi
  • Dr. Linda Flaming
  • Dr. Susan Gupta
  • Dr. Amy Handlin
  • Dr. Noah Hart
  • Dr. Fred Kelly
  • Dr. Min Lu
  • Dr. Lal Mahajan
  • Dr. Joseph Mosca
  • Prof. Roy Nersesian
  • Dr. Guy Oakes
  • Dr. Patrick O’Halloran
  • Dr. Donald Moliver
  • Dr. David Paul
  • Dr. Steve Pressman
  • Dr. Benedicte Reyes
  • Prof. Paul Savoth
  • Dr. Michaeline Skiba
  • Dr. Scott Jeffrey
  • Dr. Eugene Simko
  • Dr. Donald R. Smith
  • Dr. Ronald Zhao