Close Close

School of Science Dean’s Advisory Committee

(Pictured Left to Right: Bob Herrmann, President & CEO, Discovery Data; Dr. Steven Bachrach, Dean, Monmouth University School of Science; Tom Noji, Chief, Ecosystems & Aquaculture Division, NOAA Northeast Fisheries Science Center; Bruce Kratz, Chief Technology Officer, Sparta Systems; Ed Thomas, Vice President, CACI International, Inc.; Chris Sullens, CEO & President, WorkWave; Alex Shanley, Co-Founder & Partner, DefinedLogic. Not pictured: Ed Corneiro, CFO for Support Services, Morgan Stanley; Tavit Najarian, President, Najarian Associates)


The School of Science Dean’s Advisory Council is a vibrant and effective group of industry professionals brought together to share advice, expertise, and financial support with each Monmouth school. Our vision for the School of Science Dean’s Council is to be an interface between employers and the school, aid and advise the Dean, and assist in networking and support for the school. In short, we want each council member to be an ambassador for our school and the next wave of leaders at Monmouth University.

Ed Corneiro ’83
CFO for Support Services
Morgan Stanley
Bruce Kratz ’89
VP of Research & Development
Sparta Systems
Tavit O. Najarian, Sc.D.
Najarian Associates
Thomas Noji, Ph.D.
Chief, Ecosystems & Aquaculture Division
NOAA Northeast Fisheries Science Center
Alex Shanley
Co-Founder & Partner
Chris Sullens
CEO & President
Ed Thomas
Vice President
CACI International, Inc.