Skip to main content
COVID-19 Update: University offices are open but being staffed remotely. Classes will be conducted remotely for all summer sessions.

School of Science

2012 Student Research Conference Winners

Dean’s Award of Excellence in Undergraduate Research


Trevor Wood and Bryan Martin
Project Title: The Effects of Chronic Ethanol and Tianeptine on AMPA Receptor Density in the Adolescent Brain
Faculty Mentor: Dr. Dennis Rhoads


Dharm Patel
Project Title: Effects of E. coli and P. aeruginosa Lipopolysaccharide-Induced Inflammation on Hypoxia-Inducible Factor-1 in the Testis
Faculty Mentor: Dr. Michael A. Palladino


Madelyn Mauterer and Krystal A. Orlando
Project Title: Adolescent Long-Evans Rats are Resistant to the Induction of Repetitive Behavior by Buspirone
Faculty Mentor: Dr. Dennis Rhoads


Shelby Whitebread and Nicole Wisniewski
Project Title: Testing the Suitability of Gastric Lavage Techniques for Sampling Bonefish Diets
Faculty Mentor: John A. Tiedemann

Winners Bryan Martin, Krystal Orlando, Dharm Patel, Nicole Wisniewski, and Shelby Whitebread. Not shown: Trevor Wood and Madelyn Mauterer