Close Close

Stafford Presidential Award of Excellence Given to Corey Inzana at Awards and Recognition Luncheon

The Stafford Presidential Award of Excellence was presented to Corey Inzana ’10M, area coordinator in residential life, at Monmouth University’s 35th annual employee awards and recognition luncheon held on May 14. The award was established in 2003 to recognize outstanding members of the University staff or administration for his or her tireless efforts, dedication, creativity and commitment to supporting and enhancing Monmouth University.

Inzana was chosen for his meritorious achievements in service to the University where he has worked for over eight years. He was recognized for his development and commitment to “Alternative Break” – a service project in which Monmouth students travel to Haiti during their fall break or to Guatemala during their spring break to help build schools and educate local children. The project has been so popular that there is a waitlist to participate. President Paul R. Brown presented Inzana with a citation, an engraved desk clock, and a $1,000 honorarium at the luncheon.

In addition, the Faculty Association of Monmouth University (FAMCO) presented the Donald C. Warncke Award for outstanding and dedicated service to Dr. Margaret DelGuercio, associate professor in the Department of English, and Dr. Brian Greenberg, Jules L. Plangere Jr. Professor of American Social History.