Skip to main content

Strategic Planning

Steering Committee & Subcommittees


Steering Committee

Co-Chair: Christine Benol, Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management/Director of Enrollment Research & Technical Support

Co-Chair: Kathryn Kloby, Associate Professor, Political Science and Sociology

Beth Brody, Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer

David Strohmetz, Professor of Psychology (liaison to Middle States Committee)

Gary Lewandowski, Professor of Psychology

Jim Pillar, Associate Vice President for Student Services

Michael Palladino, Dean of the School of Science

Robin Mama, Dean of the School of Social Work

Thomas Pearson, Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs (ex-officio)

Strategic Planning Committees

Personalized Learning Experience | Program Relevancy | Global & Cultural Awareness

Personalized Learning Experience Committee

Chair: Gary Lewandowski, Chair/Professor of Psychology

Mercy Azeke, Dean of the Center for Student Success and Academic Advising

Susan Damaschke, Coordinator of Transitions and Leadership Programs

Christopher DeRosa, Associate Professor, History and Anthropology

Susan Gupta, Associate Professor, Marketing and International Business

Dmitri Kosenkov, Assistant Professor, Chemistry, Medical Technology, and Physics

Stacy Lauderdale, Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

Allison Shields, Circulation/Stack Manager, Library

Kristine Turner, Head Women’s Soccer Coach

Program Relevancy Committee

Chair: Michael Palladino, Dean of the School of Science

Nina Anderson, Director of the Office of Equity And Diversity

George Gonzalez, Assistant Professor, Philosophy, Religion, and Interdisciplinary Studies

Wendy Harriott, Chair/Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

William Hill, Assistant Dean for Career Services

Janet Mahoney, Dean of the Marjorie K. Unterberg School of Nursing and Health Studies

Datta Naik, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School and Continuing Education

Joseph Patten, Chair/Associate Professor, Political Science and Sociology

Wendy Savoth, Associate Vice President for Information Support

Global & Cultural Awareness Committee

Chair: Robin Mama, Dean of the School of Social Work

Lauren Vento Cifelli, Associate Vice President for Undergraduate and Graduate Admission

Rekha Datta, Professor, Political Science and Sociology

Corey Inzana, Area Coordinator, Residential Life

Rachelle Paul, Associate Athletics Director for Student Development

Saliba Sarsar, Associate Vice President for Global Initiatives

Richard Veit, Professor, History and Anthropology/Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Jiacun Wang, Chair/Professor, Computer Science and Software Engineering

Minna Yu, Assistant Professor, Accounting