Main Menu

  • School of Science
    Awards and Notable Accomplishments

    Monmouth University Students

    The administrators, faculty and staff are very proud of all our students, especially for their research accomplishments.  The School of Science would like to acknowledge those students who have distinguished themselves and our university with their achievements.

    Hicks Oullet Labs

    Congratulations to members of the Dr. Joseph Ouellet (Chemistry) and Dr. Martin Hicks (Biology) Labs who presented at the 19th Undergraduate Research Symposium in the Chemical and Biological Sciences at the University of Maryland, Baltimore County on October 22, 2016.

    Chemistry major Krima Patel won 1st Prize and Biology major Nicole Sivetz won 2nd Prize for their posters in the Biochemical Sciences.

    Biology majors Sarah Falotico and Sachin Parikh also presented posters at this symposium.


    Monmouth University Faculty

    All MU faculty members are committed to excellence in teaching, scholarship, leadership and service. We would like to acknowledge faculty members who have been recognized for distinguishing themselves in their fields.

    Susan Marshall

    Congratulations to Associate Professor of Mathematics Susan Marshall, PhD for being awarded both the Carl B. Allendoerfer Award and the Paul R. Halmos - Lester R. Ford Award by the Mathematical Association of America.

    Read about Dr. Marshall's Work.