Close Close

Summer 2023 Academic Calendar

Summer A

Thursday, May 11 – End Continuing Registration
Friday, May 12 – Preliminary Class Lists
Monday, May 15 – Classes Begin
Monday, May 15 – Friday, May 19 – Late Registration / Drop – Add
Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day Holiday
Thursday June 1 – “W” deadline
Monday, June 12 – Classes End
Monday, June 19, 9 a.m. – Grades Due

Summer B

Thursday, May 18 – End Continuing Registration
Friday, May 19 – Preliminary Class Lists
Monday, May 22 – Classes Begin
Monday, May 22 – Friday, May 26 – Late Registration / Drop – Add
Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, June 16 – Juneteenth
Monday, June 19 – “W” Deadline
Monday, July 3 – Classes End
Tuesday, July 11, 9 a.m. – Grades Due

Summer C

Thursday, May 18 – End Continuing Registration
Friday, May 19 – Preliminary Class Lists
Monday, May 22 – Classes Begin
Monday, May 22 – Friday, May 26 – Late Registration / Drop – Add
Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day Holiday
Friday, June 16 – Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
Wednesday, July 12 – “W” Deadline
Tuesday, Aug. 15 – Classes End
Monday, Aug. 21, 9 a.m. – Grades Due

Summer D

Friday, June 9 – End Continuing Registration
Monday, June 12 – Preliminary Class Lists
Tuesday, June 13 – Classes Begin
Tuesday, June 13 – Monday, June 19 – Late Registration / Drop – Add
Friday, June 16 – Juneteenth
Friday, June 30 – “W” Deadline
Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
Tuesday, July 11 – Classes End
Monday, July 17, 9 a.m. – Grades Due

Summer E

Friday, June 30 – End Continuing Registration
Monday, July 3 – Preliminary Class Lists
Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day
Wednesday, July 5 – Classes Begin
Wednesday, July 5 – Tuesday, July 11 – Late Registration / Drop – Add
Tuesday, Aug. 1 – “W” Deadline
Tuesday, Aug. 15 – Classes End
Monday, Aug. 21, 9 a.m. – Grades Due

University Closures

Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day
Friday, June 16 – Juneteenth
Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day