Skip to main content

The Presidential Search Committee

In November 2017 the Board Chair Michael A. Plodwick ’82 assembled the committee to oversee the search process. The committee of 17 is made up of 10 members of the Monmouth University Board of Trustees, six of whom are alumni, three faculty members, two administrators, and two students. The university’s Board of Trustees approved the committee membership at its meeting on Oct. 26, 2017.

Chair of the Search Committee:

  • Henry D. Mercer, III ’87

Representing the Board of Trustees:

  • John Brockriede Jr. ’07 ’10
  • Karyn Cusanelli ’89
  • Marianne Hesse
  • Leslie Hitchner
  • Chris Maher
  • Erik Matson ’88
  • Thomas J. Michelli
  • Robert B. Sculthorpe ’63
  • Michelle Spicer Toto ’94

Student Representatives:

  • Pooja Shah
  • Matthew J. Yard

Faculty Representatives:.

  • Chris Hirschler, Ph.D.
  • Susan Marshall, Ph.D.
  • Richard Veit, Ph.D.

Administrative Representatives:

  • Nina Anderson
  • Jon Roos