Dean's Advisory Committee

The Dean's Advisory committee consists of educators, community members, and the dean. This committee serves in an advisory capacity on matters related to the strategic vision and planning of the School of Education. It also reviews and initiates projects across the School of Education to meet the four objectives discussed earlier: 1) increased student learning, 2) better teacher preparation, 3) better professional development for mentor teachers, and 4) innovation in teacher preparation.

Members:

William Roberts, President, Monmouth Capital Keith Green, President, Autism MVP Foundation Joseph Anaconia, President, Jema Consulting, LLC William George, Superintendent, Middletown Schools Judith Benn, Retired Teacher and administrator Steven Bray, President, DMB Design Group

Partnership Advisory Committee

The Partnership Advisory Council serves as an overall governing body for the Monmouth University Partnership. It consists of P-12 school administrators, university administrators, and faculty members. The Partnership Advisory Council provides recommendations regarding the mission, the long term goals, and the more immediate strategic objectives of the partnership.

Members:

Dr. Edward Aldarelli, Principal, West Freehold Elementary School

Dr. Bernie Bragen, Hazlet Public Schools

Mr. Greg Duffy, Principal, Lafayette Mills School

Dr. William George, Superintendent, Middletown Township Public Schools

Dr. Wendy Harriot, Associate Dean, School of Education

Dr. Tracy Mulvaney, Assistant Dean, School of Education

Dr. Ross Kasun, Superintendent, Freehold Township Schools

Mr. Scott T. McCue, Superintendent, Eatontown School District

Dr. Michael Salvatore, Superintendent, Long Branch Public Schools

Dr. James Stefankiewicz, Superintendent, Ocean School District

Professional Development School (PDS) Committee

The PDS Committee consists of school liaisons, Monmouth University liaisons, teachers, university and clinical faculty. The role of this committee is to facilitate communication, develop implementation strategies, and to organize and carry out partnership initiatives. School liaisons are P-12 teachers or administrators who serve as contact people for the schools. Their role is to work with the university on clinical placements, teaching assignments, special

initiatives, and other matters related to the partnership. Monmouth University liaisons are university faculty or staff who serve as contact people for the university. Their role is to work with schools on clinical placements, teaching assignments, special initiatives, and other matters related to the partnership.

	Freehold	Hazlet	Long Branch	Manalapan-	Middletown	Ocean
	Township			Englishtown		
School	Dr. Edward	Ms. Christine	Ms. Meredith	Mr. Greg Duffy	Mr. Jim Altobello	Ms. Kelly Weldon
Liaison	Aldarelli	Grabowski	Miller			·
MU	Ms. Pat Heaney	Dr. Kerry	Ms. Mary Brennan	Dr. Jiwon Kim	Dr. Lily Steiner	Dr. Alex
Liaison		Rizzuto				Romagnoli
		Dr. Jiwon Kim				

Academy Steering Committees

The Academy Steering Committees plan the professional development sessions to be carried our by each of the four Academies: the Superintendents' Academy, the Principal's Academy, the Special Service Academy, and the Central Jersey Consortium for Equity and Excellence.

Superintendents' Academy Steering	Principals' Academy Steering	Special Services Academy Steering		
Committee Members	Committee Members	Committee Members		
Bernard Bergen, MU School of Ed. Thomas Farrell, Oceanport School Dist. William George, Middletown Township PS David Healy, Toms River Regional Schools John Henning, MU School of Ed. Scott McCue, Eatontown public Schools Marc Natanagara, Toms River Regional Schools Jim Stefankiewicz, Township of Ocean Schools Harvey Allen, MU School of Ed.	Edward Aldarelli, West Freehold School Richard Allen, Poseidon Early College High School Harvey Allen, MU School of Ed. Bernard Bergen, MU School of Ed. John Coleman, Toms River SD Greg Duffy, Lafayette Mills MS James Erhardt, Betty McElmon Elementary John Henning, MU School of Ed. Marc Natanagara, Toms River SD Corey Radisch, MOESC Carly Londrigan, St. Rose High Sch.	Mary Brennan, MU School of Ed. Stacy Lauderdale-Littin, MU School of Ed. Carol McArthur-Amedeo, MU School of Ed. Kathryn Servillio, MU School of Ed. RitaMiller, Point Pleasant Borough Schools Natalie Gricko, Woodbridge Township School District Diane Schrieks, Woodbridge Township School District		

Central Jersey Consortium for Equity and Excellence Steering Committee

John Henning, MU School of Education Wendy Harriot, MU School of Education Tracy Mulvaney, MU School of Education Tina Paone, MU School of Education Jim Stefankiewicz, Township of Ocean Schools Bernard Bragen, MU School of Education William George, Middletown Township Public Schools Mike Salvatore, Long Branch Public Schools Chery Dyer, Wall Township Rob Zega, Woodbridge