• Meet Our Department

    Psychological Counseling Faculty

    MEET THE DEPARTMENT: Back row (left to right) - Dr. Solomon Schuck, Dr. Gary Handler, Dr. Alan Cavaiola, Dr. Joanne Jodry, Dr. Stephanie Hall, Dr. David Burkholder, Dr. George Kapalka (Chair). Front row - Dr. Alishea Rowley, Colleen Hoherchak (Office Coordinator), Dr. Vonetta Kalieta, Dr. Laura Schmuldt (not pictured)

  • Chair

    George Kapalka, PhD



  • Full-time Faculty

    David Burkholder, PhD

    Assistant Professor

    Alan A Cavaiola, PhD


    Stephanie Hall, PhD

    Associate Professor

    Gary J Handler, PhD

    Specialist Professor

    Field Placement Coordinator

    Joanne Jodry, DMH

    Specialist Professor

    Vonetta Kalieta, PhD

    Instructor (Temporary)

    Laura M Schmuldt, PhD

    Specialist Professor

    Solomon Z Schuck, PhD

    Associate Professor

  • The department also employs adjunct faculty members who hold doctorates in counseling or psychology and are licensed and/or certified in many areas of practice, including counseling, psychology, and treatment of alcohol and drug abuse.

  • Staff

    Lisa M Harris, MSEd

    Outcomes Assessment Coordinator & Counselor Career Connect Coordinator

    Colleen Hoherchak

    Office Coordinator